how to add B2X300 to printer in Ultimaker Cura 4.4

This new DIY 3D printer kit is a result of a vast market research and hours of development and engineering. It is an open source project, which means this is a versatile product that you can build upon and make it your own.
Post Reply
florbela
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Nov 2019, 09:27

how to add B2X300 to printer in Ultimaker Cura 4.4

Post by florbela » 27 Nov 2019, 11:26

Hi all, I tried to add my B2X300 to Cura software but not being successful yet. I searched for tutorials or instructions but could not found. Can anyone help me please?
Thanks a lot.

DomingosRodrigues
Posts: 157
Joined: 12 Dec 2017, 11:44

Re: how to add B2X300 to printer in Ultimaker Cura 4.4

Post by DomingosRodrigues » 27 Nov 2019, 12:16

Hello,

You should follow the user manual for the B2X300 available here:
https://beeverycreative.com/manuals-tutorials/

It has all the steps required to add the printer to Cura. We don't have the printer integrated in Cura so we can keep upgrading the profiles regardless of Cura upgrades, which sometimes ruin compatibility and cause other issues.

I would recommend against using Cura 4.4 as it has been reported to have some bugs when slicing some STL files. I have been using 4.2.1 and know people who use 4.3 with no significant issues.

Best regards
Domingos Rodrigues

florbela
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Nov 2019, 09:27

Re: how to add B2X300 to printer in Ultimaker Cura 4.4

Post by florbela » 27 Nov 2019, 14:37

Many thanks for the quick reply :)

I followed the instructions as per the user guide, the problem I then see is that when I click to open file, it automatically opens the bee model and the pop-up window asking if I wanted to open that as project doesn't pop up.
I am not the administrator of this laptop, do you think this can make a difference?
print_screen.png
print_screen.png (110.44 KiB) Viewed 187 times

florbela
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Nov 2019, 09:27

Re: how to add B2X300 to printer in Ultimaker Cura 4.4

Post by florbela » 28 Nov 2019, 12:32

Problem solved.
Went back to the previous version of the software, 4.0.0.. I also had the printer added in this version and it looks likes it is working well so far.
Many thanks

Post Reply