Forum under maintenance. Please contact us at customer_service@beeverycreative.com

I need a gcode pro!

The versatility of an entry-level 3D printer, engineered to last.
By BEEVERYCREATIVE and Hello 3D Printing World
Post Reply
Mic_Hazelburn
Posts:53
Joined:25 Nov 2016, 08:18
Location:Germany
Contact:
I need a gcode pro!

Post by Mic_Hazelburn » 23 Apr 2018, 12:45

Hi everyone,

I need a Pro about the Gcodes. I tried a few things myself, but unfortunately I can't get it to work as I wanted :mrgreen:

I would like to change:

- The extruded filament at the beginning is only 3cm, but I would like 20cm. Also, when I use the second extruder, the filament extruded - but on position 0 - and in this case, directly on the printing bed!

- The Prusa has a great feature, that the nozzel print on the lower end from the y-axis, a small line with 5cm. Why not our prusa?

Would someone be so kind and would help me with this?

Thx!

MrDoom
Posts:223
Joined:01 Apr 2017, 10:01

Re: I need a gcode pro!

Post by MrDoom » 23 Apr 2018, 14:15

Hi there Mic,

I think I can help you with those features, what slicer do you use?

I think the first feature ca be implemented though a specific start gcode for each extruder

The second feature can be implemented relatively easily on the start gcode as well, please test this code and see if it works :)

add the following to the start gcode after the heating, here goes:

E0:

G92 E
G1 X5 Y20 Z0.3 F3000
G1 Y120 F500 E20
G92 E


E1:

G1 X50
T1
G92 E
G1 X195 Y20 Z0.3 F3000
G1 Y120 F500 E20
G92 E

After testing it give me some feedback :)

Mic_Hazelburn
Posts:53
Joined:25 Nov 2016, 08:18
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: I need a gcode pro!

Post by Mic_Hazelburn » 24 Apr 2018, 08:04

@MrDoom
Ah thx! Will try it at home.

I'm using the new version of Cura atm.

MrDoom
Posts:223
Joined:01 Apr 2017, 10:01

Re: I need a gcode pro!

Post by MrDoom » 30 Apr 2018, 11:48

Hey there, so did it work?

Mic_Hazelburn
Posts:53
Joined:25 Nov 2016, 08:18
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: I need a gcode pro!

Post by Mic_Hazelburn » 01 May 2018, 16:12

The first Code went very well.

But after that issue with the driver, I first need another board.

Post Reply