[SOLVED] How to define the print area in the Cura

The versatility of an entry-level 3D printer, engineered to last.
By BEEVERYCREATIVE and Hello 3D Printing World
Locked
brunojar
Posts: 16
Joined: 19 Nov 2015, 10:18

[SOLVED] How to define the print area in the Cura

Post by brunojar » 20 Nov 2015, 19:27

Hello
I have printed one object in the center of the Cura software, i just load the file and the object apear in the midle of the Cura area, but when in send to print, the object is printed in the right of the bed in my printer, and not in the midle, how can i mark ou define the printable area in my printer or in the Cura Software? because i wish to print a large object and i have afraid that dont print inside of the bed area.

dbarciela
Posts: 39
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 19:28
Location: Porto, Portugal

Re: How to define the print area in the Cura

Post by dbarciela » 20 Nov 2015, 19:28

https://beeverycreative.com/forum/viewt ... ?f=8&t=109

I recommend you to read the whole thread to avoid problems.

User avatar
DNeves
Posts: 264
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 10:32
Location: Portugal

Re: How to define the print area in the Cura

Post by DNeves » 21 Nov 2015, 16:05

Besides that topic, I recommend to read also this one.

https://beeverycreative.com/forum/viewt ... ?f=8&t=171

brunojar
Posts: 16
Joined: 19 Nov 2015, 10:18

Re: How to define the print area in the Cura

Post by brunojar » 22 Nov 2015, 14:31

I did
I already define the print area in Cura with the help of Pronterface. It is a litle tricky bur i made.
Thank you pronterface

Filipe

Re: How to define the print area in the Cura

Post by Filipe » 23 Nov 2015, 10:29

So the tips helped you resolve your problem?

brunojar
Posts: 16
Joined: 19 Nov 2015, 10:18

Re: How to define the print area in the Cura

Post by brunojar » 23 Nov 2015, 19:16

yes

Locked